Reviews

7.3
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.2
Property Location
7.9
Facilities
6.9
Staff
7.9
Value
6.1

Reviews

    Karen
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 19, 2018

    Comfortable convenient family stay in Bancroft.

    I thought this was a great stay for the family on our travels further north. Quick check in, comfortable room, close to lovely park to stretch the kids legs in the morning, convenient to have some breakfast on site, microwave and fridge in the room. included bottle water.
    Dawne
    ca

    Review Score

    5.8
    September 13, 2018
    The room was small with a very small bathroom.
    Room was clean, bed was very comfy, breakfast was continental went elsewhere to eat.
    James
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review Score

    5.0
    August 23, 2018
    The hotel is rundown and is in desperate need of renovation.
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    Valeria
    it

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    August 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jon
    ca

    Review Score

    6.2
    July 22, 2018

    I would look elsewhere if I go that way again.

    This property is in need of major refurbishment. It's falling to ruin.
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    July 20, 2018

    Nice Place

    Grumpy night staff, conducting personal business loudly on phone while guests waited to be checked in, let into the pool and pay for chips and drinks.
    Picturesque location, pool fine, close to convenience stores, large parking spaces. Exceptionally kind day staff, welcoming and helpful! Waffles for breakfast and many more warm and cold options- again staff so kind, friendly and welcoming.
    Roger
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    July 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 16, 2018

    Sword Inn

    Thought that the price was too high for the room - 20 cad more for a king which we had to book as there were no queen rooms left.
    Bed was very comfortable.
    Jerry
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 15, 2018

    Good, but a little expensive.

    It is on the expensive side. Since all the neighboring hotel are all full, I did not have much choice.
    It is well centered in the city of Bancraft. The staff here are friendly and helpful. The near by restaurants are good.
    J. Avery
    ca

    Review Score

    5.4
    September 2, 2018

    I've stayed in far nicer places for less money, and I will not book a room at this location again.

    * The room smelled musty despite the AC unit being on and the floor was damp from what I presume was a leak from above. I had to remove my socks. Not to mention the debris (a plastic strap from a garment of clothing) on the floor that due to the room not being vacuumed prior to my arrival. * The bath towels were on the small side and they barely wrapped around my body; I am a size four. * The pillows contained bits of broken foam from continuous use. They were lumpy and provided no head and neck support. * The housekeeping staff knocked on my door 90 minutes prior to the scheduled check-out time, notwithstanding my car being parked in it's designated spot in front of my room. Luckily I had already loaded my belonging into my car earlier that morning.
    The location and it's proximity to nearby restaurants and parks.
    Cameron
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susan
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roberto
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 23, 2018

    A comfortable hotel to stay in Bancroft.

    The breakfast arena could be bigger given the fact that there were not enough tables and chairs to accommodate everybody.
    Great location; right in downtown Bancroft, close to supermarkets, restaurants, shops, everything, really.
    Elisabeth
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 14, 2018
    Could have been a little cleaner
    The bed was comfy and the room was spacious. The breakfast bar was good
    Eugene
    ca

    Review Score

    6.2
    August 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review Score

    4.6
    August 1, 2018

    Definitely over priced would not stay here again unless price cut in half

    Rebecca
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...